Advisory Board


  • President: Shelli Ellis
    Pueblo Police Police Department
    Phone: 719-320-6055
  • Vice President: Shannon Byerly
    Custer County Sheriff's Office
    Phone: 719-371-3579
  • Secretary: Ryan Holzwarth                                                  Woodland Park Police Department                                 Phone: 719-684-0095
  • Assistant Secretary: Russ Johnson
    Salida Police Department
    Phone: 719-539-6880

  • Voting Member: Janie Anderson
    Colorado Springs Police Department
    Phone: 719-331-0037
  • Voting Member: Chad Bauer
    Pikes Peak Community College Police Department
    Phone: 719-368-1185
  • Voting Member: Dave Clements
    Pueblo County Sheriffs Office
    Phone: 719-671-4417
  • Regional Training Coordinator: Jason Smith
    Pueblo Police Department
    Phone: 719-553-3328
    Alternate Phone: 719-320-6028
    Email Jason Smith

About Our Board

The Central Mountain Training Region (CMTR) Advisory Board is comprised of 7 elected personnel which are law enforcement officials from the 7 regional counties:
  • Chaffee
  • Custer
  • El Paso
  • Fremont
  • Park
  • Pueblo
  • Teller

Meeting Agenda Meeting Minutes


The board serves on a volunteer basis as governing body to guide and direct the CMTR. The CMTR Board is made up of a President, Vice Presidents, Secretary, Assistant Secretary and 3 Voting Members.